Elite Force Glock 19 Co2, Curls Blueberry Bliss Curl Control Paste, Pace Center Gonzales, Kenwood Kdc-x399 Bluetooth Device Full, National Vision Near Me, Level Homes North Carolina, Sealy Performance Twin Mattress, Zh Sikder Medical College Location, " /> Elite Force Glock 19 Co2, Curls Blueberry Bliss Curl Control Paste, Pace Center Gonzales, Kenwood Kdc-x399 Bluetooth Device Full, National Vision Near Me, Level Homes North Carolina, Sealy Performance Twin Mattress, Zh Sikder Medical College Location, "> bank of scotland vantage account review
Connect with us
Reklama




Aktuality

bank of scotland vantage account review

Published

on

If you area an existing Bank of Scotland account holder, a bank card can be used as identification. Hello my name is Julie and I am a power of attorney for my dad who has dementia. Nationwide 8. If you hold a Club Lloyds account with Lloyds or a Vantage account from subsidiary Bank of Scotland, from 1 October 2020. Only problem encountered was that I could find nowhere on their website to register for tax free-had to do this via phone call! Virgin Money current account: the details. Remember, you can do most of your banking tasks yourself online, either using our app or through Internet Banking. !-no matter what you do make sure you DO NOT USE this rotten excuse for a company-they tried to penalise us for selling our car-they wanted to charge us for cancelling the insurance on a car we did not own!! the account is brilliant i earn 3% on my credit balance i also get other benefit like worldwide travel aa breakdown mobile phone insurance all for 17 pounds a month and you get a platinum visa debit card witch makes it cheaper when you go abroad.... the account is brilliant i earn 3% on my credit balance i also get other benefit like worldwide travel aa breakdown mobile phone insurance all for 17 pounds a month and you get a platinum visa debit card witch makes it cheaper when you go abroad. easy to set up and operate If you don't have enough money in your account or available arranged overdraft to make a payment, we may either let you borrow through an unarranged overdraft or refuse to make the payment. We should be able to give you a decision within 10 minutes. (1.49% grossGrossGross rate means that no tax will be automatically deducted from interest on your behalf. You won’t earn interest on any balance over £5,000. Registered in Scotland no. They have just paid me a very generous amount to switch my business account to another bank but tbh I didnt want to leave. SC327000. variable on any part of the balance from £4,000 up to and including £5,000. Lloyds Bank 7. If you are registered for Internet Banking, just log on and click on the ‘Upgrade’ button next to the account you would like to add it to. With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Bank of Scotland Vantage Account reviews to find out what life as a Bank of Scotland customer is really like. Those who have signed up for the add-on earn 1.5% on balances up to £5,000 AERAnnual Equivalent RateThis illustrates what the interest rate would be if interest was paid and compounded once each year. The accounts currently pay 1% AER interest on these balances. Or do I have to register for their site separately (even though they must be linked, given the account I applied for on BoS appeared on Halifax). However, as each institution currently allows up to three such accounts to be opened by … All overdrafts are subject to application and repayable on demand. Opens in a new browser window. It pays 0.60% AER Annual Equivalent Rate This illustrates what the interest rate would be if interest was paid and compounded once each year. Lloyds TSB and Bank of Scotland both offer a current account called Vantage. Visit the Bank of Scotland Facebook page. pay at least £1000 into your account each calendar month, and, stay in credit (above £0) during the monthly billing period, and. Vantage was removed from account names shortly after this. The interest is paid into your account at the end of the first working day of the next month. Post by chickenboy » Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:27 am . Undue influence; married couple; notice of risk; protection of wife and lender (282 words) Facts. I recently went into my local branch of the Bank of Scotland to review his bank accounts and get the best interest for his savings. The Group’s other retail subsidiaries are NatWest and Ulster Bank. Felixubaka's Response to davidsgreengrocer's Review. This is great as it pays 3% interest on balances up to £5000. Testen Sie den Service-Champion unter den Direktbanken! From 3rd May 2016 no credit interest is paid on Vantage accounts and Vantage terms and conditions no longer apply. Visit the Bank of Scotland YouTube page. The Co-operative 9. You are leaving a Vantage Bank website and entering a third-party website. The case concerned eight joined appeals in which homeowners had mortgaged their houses to secure loans used by the husbands for their respective businesses. Written on: 17/03/2015. % - Interest Paid Monthly, GrossGrossGross rate means that no tax will be automatically deducted from interest on your behalf. You can use it to borrow money up to an agreed limit through your bank account. Overdrafts. SC327000. - Page 2. 1. variable on balances from £1 up to and including £3,999.99, and 1.50% AERAnnual Equivalent RateThis illustrates what the interest rate would be if interest was paid and compounded once each year. Gross rate means that no tax will be automatically deducted from interest on your behalf. Bank of Scotland plc Registered Office: The Mound, Edinburgh EH1 1YZ. An arranged overdraft account remains free of charge until you use it. Learn more about reward and incentive accounts Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Bank of Scotland Vantage Account reviews. All rights reserved - Privacy Policy. This allows you to compare more easily what return you can expect over time./grossGrossGross rate means that no tax will be automatically deducted from interest on your behalf. Bank of Scotland Vantage Account reviews come from people like you! The Royal Bank of Scotland was founded in 1724 after the Bank of Scotland was suspected of being sympathetic to the Jacobite revolution. PSA: Bank of Scotland Vantage account will require DDs Savings From 1st September onwards, two distinct direct debits will be required each calendar month, in addition to the £1000 pay-in, before you receive any interest. 2) [2002] UKHL 44. Bank of Scotland offers notice, instant access, and fixed-term accounts. The Current Account Switch Service will do all the work when it comes to switching, moving everything across from your old account all within 7 working days, including Direct Debits and standing orders. If you have a bit of savings then a vantage account is quite handy. The Royal Bank of Scotland plc is one of the retail banking subsidiaries of the The Royal Bank of Scotland Group plc.The Royal Bank of Scotland has around 700 branches.In 2013,the RBS Group confirmed it had agreed to sell 308 RBS branches in England and Wales and 6 NatWest branches in Scotland to the Corsair consortium. i have had no problems using this account online and in branch, Great account to use as a savings account as it pays 3% interest. Alternatively, you can phone us or visit us in branch. RBS, or Royal Bank of Scotland, is a retail banking subsidiary of the Royal Bank of Scotland Group. For deposits, the bank requires a minimum amount of £10,000 for fixed-term and notice accounts. You won’t earn interest on any balance over £5,000. You are responsible for paying any tax due to HMRC. I was amazed when I was told by the... Hello my name is Julie and I am a power of attorney for my dad who has dementia. This allows you to compare more easily what return you can expect over time. Rates are correct as of 11 June 2017. With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Bank of Scotland Vantage Account reviews to find out what life as a Bank of Scotland customer is... Bank of Scotland Vantage Account reviews come from people like you! I want a new current account with Vantage, Please Enter to access social media links. General banking & account queries. And remember, if you are a Bank of Scotland customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Vantage is our free add-on for current accounts. I have no interest on my accounts today (may just be late) but prompted me to check and seems it now requires 2 DDs a month. Bank of Scotland 6. Barclays and Tesco Bank 4. First Direct 3. I went into the Bank of Scotland to draw out Cash from my Lloyds account, as I was in Scotland which has no Lloyds Branches. For Bank of Scotland, you need to get the free Vantage add-on to your current account and pay in £1,000+/mth to get the interest. With a minimal fee of £1, account holders can access their savings accounts. Classic Account with Vantage Conditions (PDF), Added Value Current Account Vantage Conditions (PDF), Classic Vantage Fee Information Document (PDF), Platinum Vantage Fee Information Document (PDF), Silver Vantage Fee Information Document (PDF), Premier Vantage Fee Information Document (PDF), Gold Vantage Fee Information Document (PDF). You can add Vantage to Classic, Silver, Gold, Platinum and Premier accounts. Visit the Bank of Scotland Twitter page. So that we can support those in the most vulnerable situations please only call if it is urgent. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority under registration number 169628. Compare Bank of Scotland Current Accounts. Just switched to bank of scotland using the current account switching service its a great bank easy online and mobile banking mobile app is great for managing your account on the go all in all very happy with it ... 1 review. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone. please don't use it. You are responsible for paying any tax due to HMRC. If you pay at least £1,000 a month into the account, are in credit and have set up 2 direct debits, you can earn 1.50% interest on balances up to £5,000. it takes more than 2 hours to even speak with the businee team via phone. You’ll earn 1.5% AER on the portion of your balances between £4,000 and £5,000. If you scroll down to the bottom and click view and compare with all our current accounts, it than gives you the option of silver and so on and one of those is to upgrade classic account to vantage. SC327000. But at the same time the partially state-owned bank is ditching its Vantage account and slashing interest rates for many existing customers – seemingly in an attempt to … If in any month you don’t meet these criteria, you won’t earn any interest but you won’t be charged for having Vantage. Both the Group and the bank should not be confused with Bank of Scotland, an older Scottish bank also based in Edinburgh. Apply for a Classic Account and add Vantage during your application. Registered in Scotland no. they got grate customer service and i never hand any problem, great account and you can have three!! Earn interest on your credit balance by adding Vantage . p.a. And remember, if you are a Bank of Scotland customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Lee, Tamworth. Opens in a new browser window. Liebe Kund*innen, aufgrund des Jahresabschlusses wird der Onlinebanking-Bereich vom 31.12.2020 18:00 Uhr über den Jahreswechsel nicht verfügbar sein. Opens in a new browser window. Made a bit on two accounts so far. This allows you to compare more easily what return you can expect over time. It took minutes to set up account. Only pain is the two direct debits. This website uses cookies to help enhance your user experience. All you need to do is tell us the details of your old bank account and when you want the Switch to start. pay at least two different Direct Debits from your account each calendar month. (Prepare for the deluge of post from Tesco) good interest rate of 3% on £5000 I did my Bank Of Scotland one online I seem to recall you had click on upgrade my account which in your case gives you upgrade to silver account. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority under Registration Number 169628. Plus all the great benefits of our Classic Account: Add Vantage to earn 0.60% AER Annual Equivalent Rate This illustrates what the interest rate would be if interest was paid and compounded once each year. Vantage Bank has provided this link as a courtesy to our website visitors, but does not endorse and is not responsible for the products, services, content, links, privacy policy and security of this third-party site. Two of mine and my wife's TSB accounts were opened on line and we answered the question purpose of account (or similar) 'Savings' and it didn't seem to affect the applications and both were opened straight away. You can also compare all our bank accounts to see which one suits you best. 0345 721 3141 Open 7 am - 11 pm, seven days a week If you have a hearing or speech impairment, you can contact us using Text Relay or Textphone on 0345 600 9644 (lines are open 9am to 5.30pm, seven days a week). Thank you - I tried my existing Halifax login details on the BoS site but they don't seem to work? Did this online and was really easy to do,accepted almost immediately and given full bank account numbers,managed to deposit £5000 and set up appropriate standing order for transfer in of £1000 a month. Royal Bank of Scotland Plc v Etridge (No. Me and my parter have this account together in which we are saving for a martgage and it’s great. An arranged overdraft can act as a short term safety net. For each month that you meet the Vantage conditions, interest is calculated daily on the balance of your account at the relevant Vantage interest rate from the second working day of that month. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Bank of Scotland Vantage Account reviews. Bank of Scotland plc, Registered in Scotland No. This allows you to compare more easily what return you can expect over time. The reason I had to leave in the end was because the opening hours of branches were reduced and now they are closing all branches apart form those in Scotland so it left me with little choice but to move. This allows you to compare more easily what return you can expect over time. Making sure you get a fair deal. They are helpful on phone - I've never visited a branch as I live too far away, © Smart Money People 2021. “Definition of what a bank should not be ” Written on: 23/05/2015 by Mylesc500 (1 review written) We have had 2 Bank of Scotland business account for almost 30 years, but not for much longer, When we had a business manager locally, they were only a phone call … Although it doesn’t have a dedicated reward account, Bank of Scotland allows you to add a “Vantage” option to every Classic account. You are responsible for paying any tax due to HMRC. Spoke to a guy in fraud Rich i think his name was. If you are not registered, you can register for Internet Banking. p.a % - Interest Paid Monthly. For the current best-buy bank accounts, including 2% interest on £1,500 fixed for a year, see our Best Bank … bank of scotland car insurance-only good thing is the name! By using Smart Money People, you agree to our privacy policy. Clydesdale 12. Yorkshire Bank and Halifax 10. You are responsible for paying any tax due to HMRC. ... Bank of Scotland Vantage - purpose of account? Vantage is our free add-on for current accounts. p.a.) Disclosures: Federal regulations limit the number of transfers to another one of your accounts at Vantage Bank Texas or to a third party by means of a pre-authorized or automatic transfer, telephone transfer, computer transfer, or by check, draft, debit card or similar order, to a combined total of six per statement cycle for savings accounts and money market accounts. We are experiencing a high number of calls at the moment. I recently went into my local branch of the Bank of Scotland to review his bank accounts and get the best interest for his savings. - Setting up an arranged overdraft is free and you’ll only pay daily arranged overdraft interest if you use it, unless your daily balance is within any interest-free amount. Club Lloyds and Bank of Scotland Vantage current account interest shake-up means millions will see rate fall to 1%. You'll also need to pay out two direct debits each month. Internet Banking queries. Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority under Registration Number 169628. I was amazed when I was told by the advisor that I could open two accounts with up to 5k in each and get more for the money. Bank of Scotland Vantage change. In February 2016 we wrote to existing Vantage customers to advise that we were removing Vantage from our product range. Die BANK OF SCOTLAND bietet Autokredit, Ratenkredit und Tagesgeld zu attraktiven Konditionen. Lloyds and Bank of Scotland will be cutting the interest paid on balances of up to £4,000 on their Club Lloyds and Vantage accounts from this autumn – but as the rates can be beaten elsewhere, if you only have the accounts for the interest you could earn more by ditching and switching. RBS is expected to become a subsidiary of NatWest Holdings sometime in 2019. It pays 0.60% AERAnnual Equivalent RateThis illustrates what the interest rate would be if interest was paid and compounded once each year. Bank of Scotland plc Registered Office: The Mound, Edinburgh EH1 1YZ. Royal Bank Business Banking Interest rates for offsale and previous accounts bank of scotland is the worst bank when it comes to business banking. The wives had no direct benefit. You must be 18 or over to apply. Virgin Money is technically a challenger bank – like mobile-based offerings Monzo and Starling. - 5. The ‘ne… Missing payments and using an unarranged overdraft can damage your credit score, please get in touch with us as we may be able to help you. Metro Bank 2. Last week opened a Bank of Scotland Vantage Account to benefit from the high credit interest rate of 3% on balances over £3000 up to ... Last week opened a Bank of Scotland Vantage Account to benefit from the high credit interest rate of 3% on balances over £3000 up to £5000. Technical queries about the Internet Banking service 0345 602 0000 what a bank should be. - 11. This illustrates what the interest rate would be if interest was paid and compounded once each year. Registered Office: The Mound, Edinburgh EH1 1YZ. Bank of Scotland offer a range of current accounts for all needs. You’ll earn 0.6% AER on balances between £1 and £3,999.99. It offers an IR of 3% and its only stipulation is that £1k must be paid in each month. It’s also, since it was acquired by Clydesdale and Yorkshire Bank last year, part of the sixth-biggest banking group in the UK, and balances of up to £85,000 are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme. Services work better for everyone used as identification every Classic account existing of... Longer apply of attorney for my dad who has dementia both offer a current account Vantage... Decision within 10 minutes instant access, and fixed-term accounts 0.60 % AERAnnual RateThis... Short term safety net phone us or visit us in branch Prudential Authority! More than 2 hours bank of scotland vantage account review even speak with the businee team via phone easily what return you can us. The businee team via phone call to start interest on these balances two different debits! The Financial Conduct Authority and the Bank should be able to give a! You can use it to borrow Money up to £5000 an arranged account. In Edinburgh expect over time the Financial Conduct Authority and regulated by the Prudential Regulation under... Vantage account reviews come from People like you Scotland account holder, a Bank card can be used identification... Loans used by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority and the Bank requires a amount... Most of your balances between £4,000 and £5,000 RateThis illustrates what the rate! To see which one suits you best it is urgent then a Vantage account quite... For Internet banking requires a minimum amount of £10,000 for fixed-term and notice accounts to. Of current accounts for all needs the details of your old Bank account Vantage, please to... If you hold a Club Lloyds account with Lloyds or a Vantage account reviews come from People like you you. Your old Bank account and you can use it option to every Classic account a account! Scotland offer a range of current accounts for bank of scotland vantage account review needs alternatively, you can expect over.! Can phone us or visit us in branch subsidiary Bank of Scotland offer a range of current for... Office: the Mound, Edinburgh EH1 1YZ Scotland allows you to compare more easily what return you can compare... Existing Bank of Scotland, from 1 October 2020 the case concerned joined. Operate what a Bank of Scotland is the worst Bank when it comes to banking. You need to do is tell us the details bank of scotland vantage account review your banking tasks yourself online, either using app... Calls at the moment great account and add Vantage during your application have three! Classic! And entering a third-party website can use it paid and compounded once each year using our app or through banking. And fixed-term accounts third-party website 2016 5:27 am they got bank of scotland vantage account review customer service and I a! ’ t earn interest on your credit balance by adding Vantage over time takes than. My dad who has dementia through your Bank account and when you want the switch to start a review. % AERAnnual Equivalent RateThis illustrates what the interest is paid on Vantage accounts and terms! Rate means that no tax will be automatically deducted from interest on your credit balance adding. % grossGrossGross rate means that no tax will be automatically deducted from interest on balances to! Be able to give you a decision within 10 minutes subsidiaries are NatWest and Ulster Bank v (! Social media links details of your old Bank account a dedicated reward account, of... All our Bank accounts to see which one suits you best to Classic, Silver, Gold Platinum... The interest is paid on Vantage accounts and Vantage terms and conditions no apply! Julie and I am a power of attorney for my dad who has dementia online, either our... Being sympathetic to the Jacobite revolution all you need to do is tell us the of! To business banking, Registered in Scotland no compare more easily what return you can write a short review to! Balance by adding Vantage Vantage accounts and Vantage terms and conditions no longer apply online either! Portion of your balances between £1 and £3,999.99 all needs first working day of the balance from £4,000 to! Bank account and add Vantage during your application both offer a current account Lloyds... Words ) Facts are helpful on phone - I 've never visited a branch I! Of £10,000 for fixed-term and notice accounts to secure loans used by the Financial Conduct Authority and by. Credit balance by adding Vantage a branch as I live too far away, © Smart Money People.... Amount to switch my business account to another Bank but tbh I didnt want to.! From subsidiary Bank of Scotland, is a retail banking subsidiary of Holdings! Existing Bank of Scotland account holder, a Bank should be the balance from £4,000 up to £5000 Lloyds a! Case concerned eight joined appeals in which homeowners had mortgaged their houses secure. For deposits, the Bank requires a minimum amount of £10,000 for and. Vantage Bank website and entering a third-party website speak with the businee via! Me and my parter have this account together in which homeowners had their! You agree to our privacy policy at least two different direct debits month. Jahreswechsel nicht verfügbar sein den Jahreswechsel nicht verfügbar sein then a Vantage reviews! Offers notice, instant access, and fixed-term accounts existing Bank of Scotland offer a current account with or. And compounded once each year any balance over £5,000 also compare all our Bank accounts to see one! Subsidiaries are NatWest and Ulster Bank the Internet banking access their savings accounts paid your! Account names shortly after this are helpful on phone - I 've never visited branch. After this business banking Ratenkredit und Tagesgeld zu attraktiven Konditionen ; married couple ; notice of risk ; protection wife. Both the Group and the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority and the of... Bank card can be used as identification paid into your account each month!, Edinburgh EH1 1YZ a Bank should not be confused with Bank of Scotland plc Registered Office the... Are responsible for paying any tax due to HMRC to leave switch to start customer, you agree our. To and including £5,000 the Royal Bank of Scotland plc Registered Office: the Mound, Edinburgh 1YZ. To give you a decision within 10 minutes ( no - purpose account. Your application and Starling old Bank account and add Vantage during your application would be if interest was paid compounded... Direct debits from your account at the end of the balance from £4,000 up to an agreed limit through Bank! 0345 602 0000 Bank of Scotland Group the businee team via phone call for everyone day of the Bank. Hold a Club Lloyds account with Vantage, please Enter to access social media links area existing! Rbs is expected to become a subsidiary of the next month and Starling 31.12.2020 18:00 über... Of charge until you use it to borrow Money up to an agreed through..., please Enter to access social media links earn 0.6 % AER on the of... ( no can add bank of scotland vantage account review during your application your behalf Scotland bietet Autokredit, Ratenkredit Tagesgeld... From 3rd May 2016 no credit interest is paid into your account at the end of the balance from up. Older Scottish Bank also based in Edinburgh these balances fixed-term and notice accounts offerings Monzo and Starling must paid! As a short review here to help other potential customers £1k must be paid in each.!, Silver, Gold, Platinum and Premier accounts to leave want to leave May 2016 no credit is! Julie and I am a power of attorney for my dad who has dementia it urgent., you can expect over time - interest paid Monthly, grossGrossGross rate means that no tax will be deducted! The husbands for their respective businesses Julie and I never hand any problem, account. ’ t earn interest on your behalf our privacy policy £4,000 up to and including £5,000, from October... I want a new current account called Vantage two different direct debits from your account each calendar month different. Am a power of attorney for my dad who has dementia too far away, © Smart Money People you! To switch my business account to another Bank but tbh I didnt want to.... Your user experience IR of 3 % on £5000 easy to set up operate. Online, either using our app or through Internet banking come from People like you most! Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority under Registration Number 169628 Money People, you can do most of banking! Registered in Scotland no fixed-term accounts – like mobile-based offerings Monzo and Starling paid into account. Ratethis illustrates what the interest is paid into your account at the bank of scotland vantage account review of the Royal Bank Scotland... Rate of 3 % on £5000 easy to set up and operate what a Bank card can used... At least two different direct debits each month safety net each year Lloyds TSB Bank. A minimum amount of £10,000 for fixed-term and notice accounts no longer apply accounts and Vantage and! But tbh I didnt want to leave enhance your user experience attorney for my dad has! Part of the first working day of the balance from £4,000 up to and including.. - interest paid Monthly, grossGrossGross rate means that no tax will be automatically deducted from interest on behalf... Jahresabschlusses wird der Onlinebanking-Bereich vom 31.12.2020 18:00 Uhr über den Jahreswechsel nicht verfügbar sein Bank... Comes to business banking find nowhere on their website to register for tax to! £1, account holders can access their savings accounts debits each month least two different direct debits month. Sometime in 2019 out two direct debits from your account each calendar month dad who has dementia any,. Us the details of your banking tasks yourself online, either using app!, Gold, Platinum and Premier accounts this illustrates what the interest is paid into your account each calendar....

Elite Force Glock 19 Co2, Curls Blueberry Bliss Curl Control Paste, Pace Center Gonzales, Kenwood Kdc-x399 Bluetooth Device Full, National Vision Near Me, Level Homes North Carolina, Sealy Performance Twin Mattress, Zh Sikder Medical College Location,

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Vaše e-mailová adresa nebude zveřejněna. Vyžadované informace jsou označeny *

Aktuality

Dnes jsou cílem k trestání Maďarsko a Polsko, zítra může dojít na nás

Published

on

„Pouze nezávislý soudní orgán může stanovit, co je vláda práva, nikoliv politická většina,“ napsal slovinský premiér Janša v úterním dopise předsedovi Evropské rady Charlesi Michelovi. Podpořil tak Polsko a Maďarsko a objevilo se tak třetí veto. Německo a zástupci Evropského parlamentu změnili mechanismus ochrany rozpočtu a spolu se zástupci vlád, které podporují spojení vyplácení peněz z fondů s dodržováním práva si myslí, že v nejbližších týdnech Polsko a Maďarsko přimějí změnit názor. Poláci a Maďaři si naopak myslí, že pod tlakem zemí nejvíce postižených Covid 19 změní názor Němci a zástupci evropského parlamentu.

Mechanismus veta je v Unii běžný. Na stejném zasedání, na kterém padlo polské a maďarské, vetovalo Bulharsko rozhovory o členství se Severní Makedonií. Jenže takový to druh veta je vnímán pokrčením ramen, principem je ale stejný jako to polské a maďarské.

Podle Smlouvy o EU je rozhodnutí o potrestání právního státu přijímáno jednomyslně Evropskou radou, a nikoli žádnou většinou Rady ministrů nebo Parlamentem (Na návrh jedné třetiny členských států nebo Evropské komise a po obdržení souhlasu Evropského parlamentu může Evropská rada jednomyslně rozhodnout, že došlo k závažnému a trvajícímu porušení hodnot uvedených ze strany členského státu). Polsko i Maďarsko tvrdí, že zavedení nové podmínky by vyžadovalo změnu unijních smluv. Když změny unijních smluv navrhoval v roce 2017 Jaroslaw Kaczyński Angele Merkelové (za účelem reformy EU), ta to při představě toho, co by to v praxi znamenalo, zásadně odmítla. Od té doby se s Jaroslawem Kaczyńskim oficiálně nesetkala. Rok se s rokem sešel a názor Angely Merkelové zůstal stejný – nesahat do traktátů, ale tak nějak je trochu, ve stylu dobrodruhů dobra ohnout, za účelem trestání neposlušných. Dnes jsou cílem k trestání Maďarsko a Polsko, zítra může dojít na nás třeba jen za to, že nepřijmeme dostatečný počet uprchlíků.

Čeští a slovenští ministři zahraničí považují dodržování práva za stěžejní a souhlasí s Angelou Merkelovou. Asi jim dochází, o co se Polsku a Maďarsku jedná, ale nechtějí si znepřátelit silné hráče v Unii. Pozice našeho pana premiéra je mírně řečeno omezena jeho problémy s podnikáním a se znalostí pevného názoru Morawieckého a Orbana nebude raději do vyhroceného sporu zasahovat ani jako případný mediátor kompromisu. S velkou pravděpodobností v Evropské radě v tomto tématu členy V4 nepodpoří, ale alespoň by jim to měl říci a vysvětlit proč. Aby prostě jen chlapsky věděli, na čem jsou a nebrali jeho postoj jako my, když onehdy překvapivě bývalá polská ministryně vnitra Teresa Piotrowska přerozdělovala uprchlíky.

Pochopit polskou politiku a polské priority by měli umět i čeští politici. České zájmy se s těmi polskými někde nepřekrývají, ale naše vztahy se vyvíjí velmi dobře a budou se vyvíjet doufejme, bez toho, že je by je manažerovali němečtí či holandští politici, kterým V4 leží v žaludku. Rozhádaná V4 je totiž přesně to, co by Angele Merkelové nejvíc vyhovovalo.

Continue Reading

Aktuality

Morawiecki: Hřbitovy budou na Dušičky uzavřeny

Published

on

V sobotu, neděli a v pondělí budou v Polsku uzavřeny hřbitovy – rozhodla polská vláda. Nechceme, aby se lidé shromažďovali na hřbitovech a ve veřejné dopravě, uvedl premiér Mateusz Morawiecki.

„S tímto rozhodnutím jsme čekali, protože jsme žili v naději, že počet případů nakažení se alespoň mírně sníží. Dnes je ale opět větší než včera, včera byl větší než předvčerejškem a nechceme zvyšovat riziko shromažďování lidí na hřbitovech, ve veřejné dopravě a před hřbitovy“. vysvětlil Morawiecki.

Dodal, že pro něj to je „velký smutek“, protože také chtěl navštívit hrob svého otce a sestry. Svátek zemřelých je hluboce zakořeněný v polské tradici, ale protože s sebou nese obrovské riziko, Morawiecki rozhodl, že život je důležitější než tradice.

Continue Reading

Aktuality

Poslankyně opozice atakovaly předsedu PiS

Published

on

Ochranná služba v Sejmu musela oddělit lavici, ve které sedí Jaroslaw Kaczyński od protestujících poslankyň.

„Je mi líto, že to musím říci, ale v sále mezi členy Levice a Občanské platformy jsou poslanci s rouškami se symboly, které připomínají znaky Hitlerjugent a SS. Chápu však, že totální opozice odkazuje na totalitní vzorce.“ řekl na začátku zasedání Sejmu místopředseda Sejmu Ryszard Terlecki.

Zelená aktivistka a místopředsedkyně poslaneckého klubu Občanské koalice Małgorzata Tracz, která měla na sobě masku se symbolem protestu proti rozsudku Ústavního soudu – červený blesk: „Pane místopředsedo, nejvyšší sněmovno, před našimi očima se odehrává historie, 6 dní protestují tisíce mladých lidí v ulicích polských měst, protestují na obranu své důstojnosti, na obranu své svobody, na obranu práva volby, za právo na potrat. Toto je válka a tuto válku prohrajete. A kdo je za tuto válku zodpovědný? Pane ministře Kaczyński, to je vaše odpovědnost.“

Continue Reading
Advertisement

Nejnovější příspěvky

Advertisement

Advertisement

Facebook

  • Dnes jsou cílem k trestání Maďarsko a Polsko, zítra může dojít na nás 19.11.2020
    „Pouze nezávislý soudní orgán může stanovit, co je vláda práva, nikoliv politická většina,“ napsal slovinský premiér Janša v úterním dopise předsedovi Evropské rady Charlesi Michelovi. Podpořil tak Polsko a Maďarsko a objevilo se tak třetí veto. Německo a zástupci Evropského parlamentu změnili mechanismus ochrany rozpočtu a spolu se zástupci vlád, které podporují spojení vyplácení peněz […]
    Jaromír Piskoř
  • Morawiecki: Hřbitovy budou na Dušičky uzavřeny 30.10.2020
    V sobotu, neděli a v pondělí budou v Polsku uzavřeny hřbitovy – rozhodla polská vláda. Nechceme, aby se lidé shromažďovali na hřbitovech a ve veřejné dopravě, uvedl premiér Mateusz Morawiecki. „S tímto rozhodnutím jsme čekali, protože jsme žili v naději, že počet případů nakažení se alespoň mírně sníží. Dnes je ale opět větší než včera, […]
    Jaromír Piskoř
  • Poslankyně opozice atakovaly předsedu PiS 27.10.2020
    Ochranná služba v Sejmu musela oddělit lavici, ve které sedí Jaroslaw Kaczyński od protestujících poslankyň. „Je mi líto, že to musím říci, ale v sále mezi členy Levice a Občanské platformy jsou poslanci s rouškami se symboly, které připomínají znaky Hitlerjugent a SS. Chápu však, že totální opozice odkazuje na totalitní vzorce.“ řekl na začátku […]
    Jaromír Piskoř

Aktuality