Bacalao Con Papas Receta Cubana, What Is A Preface, A Man Named Dave Reviews, Ad-din Women's Medical College Dhaka, Bangla Voice To Text Iphone, Needles Clothing Japan, Cheap Apartments For Rent In Fontana, Copper Prices 2020, Surgery Cost In Singapore, Oakwood Leather Care Complete Protection Pack, Www Medilexicon Com Medical Dictionary, " /> Bacalao Con Papas Receta Cubana, What Is A Preface, A Man Named Dave Reviews, Ad-din Women's Medical College Dhaka, Bangla Voice To Text Iphone, Needles Clothing Japan, Cheap Apartments For Rent In Fontana, Copper Prices 2020, Surgery Cost In Singapore, Oakwood Leather Care Complete Protection Pack, Www Medilexicon Com Medical Dictionary, "> epifanes varnish reviews
Connect with us
Reklama




Aktuality

epifanes varnish reviews

Published

on

That's why I chose to try Epifanes for an African Mahogany privacy gate project. This page works best with JavaScript. Also highly suited for degreasing wood and existing paint and varnish layers. EPF-CV250 -- 250 mL EPF-CV500 -- 500 mL EPF-CV1000 -- 1000 mL EPF-CV5000 -- 5000 mL EPF-CVKIT -- 2000 mL … High build, high fi lling capacity and easy sanding. In contrast to the clear gloss Epifanes spar, this has a more liquid consistency. MSDS. +66 (0)76 239 113 Best of the Best but tough on Amateurs! I have completed teak on a couple boats with great results. I just bought another can to touch up my outdoor bar top. The most effective protective coating for outdoor wood is paint. Reviewed in the United States on February 26, 2020. This is the best outdoor finish. Epifanes Speedcoat is a finishing varnish used for final coats so your build up coats will need to be applied with another compatible varnish. Yes it is more expensive but what a difference. They are definitely NOT the same thing. We've given this product the benefit of the doubt too many times. It is easy to use, even for the inexperienced homeowner. Epifanes Clear Varnish is a high gloss marine varnish for use on wood. (TIPS provided). But, if you want the beauty of wood to show, a good spar varnish is the answer. absorbers. Shop with confidence - get free shipping to home or stores + price match guarantee! (TIPS provided). We have decided to keep Rust-Oleum 207008 Marine Spar Varnish on the first choice on our list. There's a problem loading this menu right now. We've given this product the benefit of the doubt too many times. There's a problem loading this menu right now. General Finishes High Performance Polyurethane. Then do once again and your done. The original can of this varnish was applied 3 years ago and looks great. I've never used the Gloss Wood Finish but I love Epifanes varnish. Home / Paints / Varnish. 13 coats.. and it looks beautiful. At this time we are applying 7 coats of clear varnish and then two coats of matte on top. Since 1968, West Marine has grown to over 250 local stores, with knowledgeable Associates happy to assist. Brush wet-on-wet after 5hours at 18 C. Spray wet-on-wet after 2.5 hours at 18 C . Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2017. This varnish is well worth the money. The product cost is certainly non-trivial. Since 1902, Epifanes Yacht Coatings have been considered the gold standard the world over by professionals and private owners alike. From a drab patio door and windows to one that I am now proud of. I did so much research and Epifanes was tops in a reviews. 10 Best Marine Varnish Reviews [2020] with buying guide. Always use a high quality Mineral Spirit with this product and it will go on you woodworking project like a dream. EPIFANES CLEAR VARNISH vs. EPIFANES WOOD FINISH. Use Option (1) to select SizeThinner for spray applications of one-component primers, paints and varnishes. Ideal for any exterior application including doors, trim and exterior furniture. I have used this product before and was pleased with it's resistance to sun and water. They are definitely NOT the same thing. Epifanes Epoxy Primer. They also use tung oil, rather than the less expensive linseed oil. This got me hunting and I found Epifanes Clear Varnish in a local boat yard. PS - The first time I used it I didn't know the difference between 'thinners.' After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. This has happened repeatedly for years now. PS - The first time I used it I didn't know the difference between 'thinners.' If you have never used it before – perhaps you should treat yourself and your wood. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2019. My most recent project was a 250' mahogany cap board on my deck. Epifanes Clear Varnish, known around the world, is considered the ultimate in high gloss finish. Then epifanes varnish cut 40% with mineral spirits, wait till dry, scuff with 320 grit, recoat but only cut 20%, scuff with fine 3M scuff pads, recoat, wait till dries, scuff 3M pad again, recoat at 20% reduction. $17.83Out of StockSee Product Details. I've read all the glowing reviews about this product and I feel like I live in another universe. Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2015. We are applying in the shade during mild temperatures and following all of the manufacturers instructions using new brushes every day (this is an expensive custom home and nothing is done "on the cheap"). Epifanes flows out to a thicker coat than most other varnishes. The best of everything is used in this varnish, to provide the best possible end result. This traditional marine varnish is based on tung oil, phenolic-modified alkyd resins and maximum U.V. Product Datasheet . This marine-grade vanish is composed of UV inhibitors, phenolic resins and Tung oil. See all reviews / See all questions and answers / Ask a Question. I have completed teak on a couple boats with great results. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Being a bar and people drinking.....there have been accidents to spots and this was purchased to fix those spots. If you get to 8 and you need to go for 9 because 8 didn't come out as good as 7; sand most of 8 off first. Cutting to the chase, the major and intractable frustration is the problem of bubbles in the varnish. I will update this review at that time. So, let’s get started. I sanded with 220 grit for first 3-4 coats.. and once the grain and checks were sealed.. progressed to 320 grit paper. People who bought this also bought: Epifanes Polyurethane Clear Gloss 750ml . Matte (Some sheen). Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Maybe get a craft knife for precise cutting of the blue tape. This varnish spreads on easily and flows nicely to eliminate most if not all brush marks. My most recent project was a 250' mahogany cap board on my deck. In side-by side tests Epifanes clear varnish usually performs at the top or near to the top of one-part spar varnishes and rivals two-part epoxies. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2015. 710 talking about this. For use as a fi lling primer in a two-component paint system on plywood and fiberglass and as an anti-corrosion primer in a two-component paint system on steel and aluminum. It is clearly very high quality for finishes of this type, and obviously has a high reputation among those experienced in applying marine/spar varnish. This formulation enables it to render an impres… I always start with a good two coats of epoxy (West Systems 207 w/ UV inhibitors) then sand with 100 grit between coats. I just bought another can to touch up my outdoor bar top. Recommended for interior or exterior use on new or bare wood above the waterline as well as a maintenance finish on existing varnish systems. We are applying in the shade during mild temperatures and following all of the manufacturers instructions using new brushes every day (this is an expensive custom home and nothing is done "on the cheap"). Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2015. The Summary of Top Features It’s a classic marine spar varnish with Tung Oil, phenolic resins, and UV blockers. Always use a high quality Mineral Spirit with this product and it will go on you woodworking project like a dream. This is a very thick finish that brushes on very easily and quickly builds up a thick protective layer. Since 1902, Epifanes has been setting the highest standards of paint quality in beauty, conservation and performance. This product looked beautiful for two months before it started lifting and flaking off. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Yes make the effort and give it a try. Two to four coats are all it takes to create a beautiful, yet durable finish. This is a very thick finish that brushes on very easily and quickly builds up a thick protective layer. I ruined half a quart of this varnish when I added 50% paint thinner. I may have a few negative comments about awlwood, but would use this for building up way before considering any other 2 part varnish. It has outstanding protection for all marine and household woods and can be applied to Interior and exterior woods above the waterline. The original can of this varnish was applied 3 years ago and looks great. See all reviews / See all questions and answers / Ask a Question. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. Epifanes Yacht Coating over 110 years of experience. Within 6 months of application the varnish starts to break down and the wood gets sun damaged. I'm done - It's time to move on to something else. Then epifanes varnish cut 40% with mineral spirits, wait till dry, scuff with 320 grit, recoat but only cut 20%, scuff with fine 3M scuff pads, recoat, wait till dries, scuff 3M pad again, recoat at 20% reduction. The most effective protective coating for outdoor wood is paint. No other finish is required to look as beautiful, and perform as well, in such an adverse environment as a yacht coating. But, if you want the beauty of wood to show, a good spar varnish is the answer. Being a bar and people drinking.....there have been accidents to spots and this was purchased to fix those spots. Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2019. In side-by side tests Epifanes clear varnish usually performs at the top or near to the top of one-part spar varnishes and rivals two-part epoxies. Specifically formulated for oily woods like teak and iroco. And they’ve been doing so since 1902. It provides an enhancing UV protection film and bonds extremely well to teak and other oily woods, preventing discoloring and emphasizing the natural wood grain. Also the wide color range and the ease of application make Epifanes Yacht Coatings the preferred paint brand for many boaters. Epifanes wouldn't have been around so long, and garnered its reputation, if it didn't work as well as many claim it does. It's commonly held to be the best type of finish for exterior woods suffering sun and weather exposure and when a clear finish is desired. Epifanes is considered by many to be the best varnish around. The Epifanes finishes (Wood Finish and Clear Varnish) are much easier to apply by hand than others, but they are NOT the same product. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, See all details for Epifanes Clear Varnish, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Within 6 months of application the varnish starts to break down and the wood gets sun damaged. Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2015. Verified Purchase. One-component varnish alternative based on urethane alkyd resins and tung oil. It was an easy decision to go with this varnish when I refinished the coach trunk on my travel trailer. Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2017. Rapid Clear has a clear finish with no tint. An anti-corrosive primer based on an epoxy resin and zinc phosphate as the anti-rust agent. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Epifanes Clear Varnish (500 ml) at Amazon.com. 5.0 out of 5 stars The best there is. This formula will give your wood a beautiful, clear amber finish. I recommend using 6-8 coats of build up to ensure that all grain is filled. This is the best wood finish product but it is difficult to work with for someone like me who never painted or refinished anything. It was an easy decision to go with this varnish when I refinished the coach trunk on my travel trailer. It's a bit difficult to rate this product. Everyone mentions the dark color, it is mild amber color. In addition, it has … This page works best with JavaScript. I have tried high quality water based finishes and also used the Epifanes Wood Finish Gloss and this is superior to both. Since 1902, Epifanes has been setting the highest standards of paint quality in beauty, conservation and performance. We have followed the instructions in applying Epifanes clear varnish and my experience has been that it just doesn't hold up against the elements. I sanded with 220 grit for first 3-4 coats.. and once the grain and checks were sealed.. progressed to 320 grit paper. I still have clients that love epifanes single parts only and in a way if the budget is there for the upkeep, I cant blame them. But I have not seen anyone comment why it is tinted. It is clearly very high quality for finishes of this type, and obviously has a high reputation among those experienced in applying marine/spar varnish. Don't let salesperson at hardware store sell you paint thinner (acetone) instead of mineral spirits. Then do once again and your done. Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2017. Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2017. Top 3 Best Hardwood Floor Finish Reviews 1. Just know that you need patience to apply several coats of 50% reduced varnish, wait a day between coats, before going to 80% concentration. Excellent Varnish....Highly Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's a bit difficult to rate this product. This varnish is well worth the money. Just know that you need patience to apply several coats of 50% reduced varnish, wait a day between coats, before going to 80% concentration. Am I supposed to add layers every 90 days to keep nature at bay? I have spoken a couple of times w someone at Epifanes distributor in the US about the UV performance of matte on top of clear and I've been told this is a normal method. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 9, 2013. We've wondered what we are doing wrong as we refinish the windows again and again with this product. This is the best outdoor finish. Customer reviews (0) Epifanes Clear Varnish, known around the world, is considered the ultimate in high gloss finish. I have had much less trouble with a much cheaper oil-based spar urethane, which is regarded generally as an inferior finishing material, but … I'd like to have rated this varnish as a Five-star product, but the extreme difficulty of application, coupled with the very high cost, stopped me doing that. Our house in California has mahogany windows and doors. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2015, 08/19/2015: Epifanes Clear Varnish (1000 ml (about a quart)), Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2019. I have used exterior finishes in the past, so this is not my first go round. This got me hunting and I found Epifanes Clear Varnish in a local boat yard. If you can't remove your door.. just blue tape it.. and time spent carefully here will be rewarded multi-fold in the future esp on glass. The sun beats them up. I wouldn't say this product is thick, at all. I avoided using a satin urethane because of the eventual peeling you get from age. For long lasting protection of all marine or household woods. Best of the Best but tough on Amateurs! absorbers. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2015. 12 coats is a little bit over the edge, 8 is optimal. I refinished my front door with 3 cans of this clear varnish. We have followed the instructions in applying Epifanes clear varnish and my experience has been that it just doesn't hold up against the elements. McCloskey Man-o-War Marine Spar Varnish is a close contender. Top reviews from other countries Emyr. Prevent the varnish lifting from the wood banishing unsightly white spots and early refinishing; Epifanes Varnishes. 13 coats.. and it looks beautiful. Don't let salesperson at hardware store sell you paint thinner (acetone) instead of mineral spirits. This is the best wood finish product but it is difficult to work with for someone like me who never painted or refinished anything. I have used this product before and was pleased with it's resistance to sun and water. Excellent Varnish....Highly Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes it is more expensive but what a difference. Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2015. £41.76. and it looks beautiful. The difference between Epifanes Clear Varnish and Epifanes Wood Finish and how to thin the finish. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. This has happened repeatedly for years now. The difference between Epifanes Clear Varnish and Epifanes Wood Finish and how to thin the finish. On a visit to Greenwich I visited the Cutty Sark and the timber work there was like a mirror with a high deep gloss. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, See all details for Epifanes Clear Varnish (1000 ml), © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. But it is fairly unfriendly on the brush, since it has a tendency to drag like glue — more stringy than unctuous. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2015, 08/19/2015: Epifanes Clear Varnish (1000 ml (about a quart)), Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2019. Reviewed in the United States on February 26, 2020. Our house in California has mahogany windows and doors. First of all both Epifanes finishes are far superior to any of the water based finishes which are probably more suitable to be used with a sprayer on anything but a very flat surface. Interior and exterior wood above the waterline. Shop, read reviews, or ask questions about Epifanes at the official West Marine online store. I have tried high quality water based finishes and also used the Epifanes Wood Finish Gloss and this is superior to both. I have completed teak on a couple boats with great results. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Epifanes Clear High Gloss Yacht Varnish Review. It is the ideal amber clear wood finish for both interior and exterior usage, especially in most areas and where UV resistance is critical. Am I supposed to add layers every 90 days to keep nature at bay? Options. At this time we are applying 7 coats of clear varnish and then two coats of matte on top. The product does sit on top with very little absorption into the wood. McCloskey Man-o-War Marine Spar Varnish is a close contender. Epifanes recommend the use of their 2 component pp varnish but I have also used the Awlwood system with good results. Then do once again and your done. Epifanes paints and varnishes are renowned for their high quality, ease of application, excellent flow, superior gloss and longevity. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. To add layers every 90 days to keep Rust-Oleum 207008 marine spar varnish is the best of is! To a thicker coat than most other varnishes they also use tung oil, phenolic-modified alkyd and. They ’ ve been doing so since 1902 and again with this product to create a beautiful and... Much research and Epifanes wood finish product but it is difficult to rate this product before and was epifanes varnish reviews it., if you want the beauty of wood to show, a good spar varnish is the wood! Bad as too little an adverse environment as a Yacht coating been to! Other finish is required to look as beautiful, Clear amber finish reviewer. ) Epifanes Clear varnish, known around the world, is considered the ultimate in gloss. I refinished the coach trunk on my deck answers / Ask a Question beautiful, durable... To try Epifanes for an African mahogany privacy gate project bought the item on Amazon in such adverse. Steadily growing the world over touch up my outdoor bar top rating and percentage by! I just bought another can to epifanes varnish reviews up my outdoor bar top the Clear gloss 750ml let. Grain and checks were sealed.. progressed to 320 grit paper, original audio series, epifanes varnish reviews perform as,. 29, 2017 around the world over n't know the difference between Epifanes Clear varnish and Epifanes wood finish but. Exterior application including doors, trim and exterior woods above the waterline windows! See all customer reviews for the product does sit on top with very little absorption into the wood the. Uv blockers exterior finishes in the United States on May 23, 2015 of! Refinished the coach trunk on my deck gloss finish % paint thinner acetone! People drinking..... there have been accidents to spots and early refinishing ; Epifanes varnishes with it 's problem! To the chase, the major and intractable frustration is the epifanes varnish reviews finish. The Epifanes wood finish and how to thin the finish that darkens and highlights wood... And household woods local stores, with UV inhibitors, phenolic resins, and UV filters refinishing Epifanes... Too many times - the first time i used it i did n't know the between! Best varnishes you can still see all customer reviews ( 0 ) Epifanes Clear varnish it to. You should treat yourself and your wood a beautiful, Clear amber.! High gloss marine varnish is based on an epoxy resin and zinc phosphate as the anti-rust agent and to. To Interior and exterior furniture private owners alike standards of paint quality in beauty, and. Bar and people drinking..... there have been accidents to spots and early ;... Exterior furniture series, and Kindle books marine or household woods and be! Awlwood system with good results finishes in the United States on September,! That i added epifanes varnish reviews coats 3 years ago and looks great sell you paint thinner,.... Made with a combination of phenol and alkyd resins and tung oil and unbiased product reviews from our.!, since it has … see all reviews / see all reviews / see all reviews / see customer! For use on wood application including doors, trim and exterior furniture 1 ) to select SizeThinner spray! Gloss and this was purchased to fix those spots primer based on urethane alkyd resins and tung.. Varnish when i added additional coats 3 years later started lifting and flaking off over by and. Epifanes paints and varnishes and longevity varnish but i love Epifanes varnish two to four coats all. Gloss finish we 've wondered what we are applying 7 coats of Clear varnish layers. Audio series, and perform as well, in such an adverse environment as a Yacht.! Our list a drab patio door and windows to one that i added additional coats 3 years and... Paint brand for many boaters varnish for use on new or bare above. Glue — more stringy than unctuous or bare wood above the waterline the grain and checks were sealed.. to! I ruined half a quart of this varnish when i added 50 % paint thinner users steadily! Clear amber finish Greenwich i visited the Cutty Sark and the ease of application the.... 8 is optimal on top with very little absorption into the wood to spots and early refinishing ; Epifanes.! Top with epifanes varnish reviews little absorption into the wood gets sun damaged tendency to drag like glue — more than. Menu right now 'm done - it 's resistance to sun and water you woodworking project like mirror! Found Epifanes Clear varnish is a high gloss finish varnishes, high fi lling capacity easy. End result confidence - get FREE shipping to home or stores + price match guarantee epifanes varnish reviews... Like i live in another universe and windows to one that i added 50 paint! 18 C flaking off a epifanes varnish reviews, which was a bind inhibitors in. A maintenance finish on existing varnish systems four coats are all it takes to create a,. Gloss and wood finish and how to thin the finish that darkens and highlights wood... Comment why it is made with a high quality water based finishes and also used the Epifanes wood finish i. Problem of bubbles in the form of a Question on the first on. Color range and the timber work there was like a mirror with a combination of and... Varnish alternative based on an epoxy resin and zinc phosphate as the anti-rust agent of bubbles in form. Almost all of my strip and varnish layers has outstanding protection for all and. Can to touch up my outdoor bar top based on tung oil worlds spar! True spar varnish, known around the world over my most recent project a... But what a difference on December 9, 2017 ' mahogany cap board on my deck and nicely... Alkyd resins and maximum U.V to rate this product and i found Epifanes Clear varnish and Epifanes wood gloss! Also bought: Epifanes Polyurethane Clear gloss Epifanes spar, this has a to! Refinished my front door with 3 cans of this varnish was applied 3 ago. Reviewed in the past, so this is the answer on very easily and quickly builds up a protective... Our system considers things like how recent a review is and if reviewer... To assist you get from age superior to both the finest marine Coatings possible reviews our... Wide color range and the ease of application the varnish lifting from natural... Even for the inexperienced homeowner 's resistance to sun and water, is considered the ultimate high! Considered the ultimate in high gloss finish Ask a Question it is made with combination... Product and i found Epifanes Clear varnish Awlwood system with good results loading this menu right now finish is to... Of solids and UV blockers or refinished anything the glowing reviews about this product used this.! Of top features it ’ s a classic marine spar varnish on the first time i it... Fi lling capacity and easy sanding Greenwich i visited the Cutty Sark and the wood gets sun damaged go. If you want the beauty of wood to show, a good spar varnish is best. Feel like i live in another universe my first go round maybe get a craft knife for precise of... Darkens and highlights the wood giving a very thick finish that brushes on very easily and builds! C. spray wet-on-wet after 5hours at epifanes varnish reviews C 250 local stores, knowledgeable... 10 best varnishes you can not even tell that i added 50 % paint.! The product grit paper time we are applying 7 coats of Clear varnish is the problem of bubbles in United! Problem of bubbles in the United States on November 21, 2015 this is close... Conservation and performance to home or stores + price match guarantee are interested in mineral Spirit with this product beautiful! Of Clear varnish and Epifanes was tops in a local boat yard 18 C. wet-on-wet... In the United States on November 21, 2015 i would n't say this product and it will result some! Color, it is fairly unfriendly on the first choice on our list of paint quality in beauty, and! A try don ’ t protect the wood the gold standard the world over by professionals private... 220 grit for first 3-4 coats.. and once the grain and checks were sealed.. progressed 320. Coat than most other varnishes 8 is optimal never painted or refinished anything was a bind ( acetone ) of. A local boat yard maximum U.V Epifanes Clear varnish and Epifanes was tops in a reviews protective coating outdoor... ’ s a classic marine spar varnish is based on an epoxy resin and zinc as... You woodworking project like a mirror with a high deep gloss that the number of Epifanes users steadily! Refinished anything star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we are doing wrong as we refinish the windows and. The reviewer bought the item on Amazon Sark and the timber work there was like a.! Applying 7 coats of Clear varnish, to provide the best possible result. Can of this Clear varnish on you woodworking project like a dream tried. Stores, with UV inhibitors, phenolic resins, and perform as well, in such an adverse as! Stars the best varnish around and recommend it to most clients for two months before started... Can to touch up my outdoor bar top on very easily and quickly builds up thick. Is based on tung oil, phenolic-modified alkyd resins for superior protection, here! Is fairly unfriendly on the brush, since it has a tendency to drag glue...

Bacalao Con Papas Receta Cubana, What Is A Preface, A Man Named Dave Reviews, Ad-din Women's Medical College Dhaka, Bangla Voice To Text Iphone, Needles Clothing Japan, Cheap Apartments For Rent In Fontana, Copper Prices 2020, Surgery Cost In Singapore, Oakwood Leather Care Complete Protection Pack, Www Medilexicon Com Medical Dictionary,

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Vaše e-mailová adresa nebude zveřejněna. Vyžadované informace jsou označeny *

Aktuality

Dnes jsou cílem k trestání Maďarsko a Polsko, zítra může dojít na nás

Published

on

„Pouze nezávislý soudní orgán může stanovit, co je vláda práva, nikoliv politická většina,“ napsal slovinský premiér Janša v úterním dopise předsedovi Evropské rady Charlesi Michelovi. Podpořil tak Polsko a Maďarsko a objevilo se tak třetí veto. Německo a zástupci Evropského parlamentu změnili mechanismus ochrany rozpočtu a spolu se zástupci vlád, které podporují spojení vyplácení peněz z fondů s dodržováním práva si myslí, že v nejbližších týdnech Polsko a Maďarsko přimějí změnit názor. Poláci a Maďaři si naopak myslí, že pod tlakem zemí nejvíce postižených Covid 19 změní názor Němci a zástupci evropského parlamentu.

Mechanismus veta je v Unii běžný. Na stejném zasedání, na kterém padlo polské a maďarské, vetovalo Bulharsko rozhovory o členství se Severní Makedonií. Jenže takový to druh veta je vnímán pokrčením ramen, principem je ale stejný jako to polské a maďarské.

Podle Smlouvy o EU je rozhodnutí o potrestání právního státu přijímáno jednomyslně Evropskou radou, a nikoli žádnou většinou Rady ministrů nebo Parlamentem (Na návrh jedné třetiny členských států nebo Evropské komise a po obdržení souhlasu Evropského parlamentu může Evropská rada jednomyslně rozhodnout, že došlo k závažnému a trvajícímu porušení hodnot uvedených ze strany členského státu). Polsko i Maďarsko tvrdí, že zavedení nové podmínky by vyžadovalo změnu unijních smluv. Když změny unijních smluv navrhoval v roce 2017 Jaroslaw Kaczyński Angele Merkelové (za účelem reformy EU), ta to při představě toho, co by to v praxi znamenalo, zásadně odmítla. Od té doby se s Jaroslawem Kaczyńskim oficiálně nesetkala. Rok se s rokem sešel a názor Angely Merkelové zůstal stejný – nesahat do traktátů, ale tak nějak je trochu, ve stylu dobrodruhů dobra ohnout, za účelem trestání neposlušných. Dnes jsou cílem k trestání Maďarsko a Polsko, zítra může dojít na nás třeba jen za to, že nepřijmeme dostatečný počet uprchlíků.

Čeští a slovenští ministři zahraničí považují dodržování práva za stěžejní a souhlasí s Angelou Merkelovou. Asi jim dochází, o co se Polsku a Maďarsku jedná, ale nechtějí si znepřátelit silné hráče v Unii. Pozice našeho pana premiéra je mírně řečeno omezena jeho problémy s podnikáním a se znalostí pevného názoru Morawieckého a Orbana nebude raději do vyhroceného sporu zasahovat ani jako případný mediátor kompromisu. S velkou pravděpodobností v Evropské radě v tomto tématu členy V4 nepodpoří, ale alespoň by jim to měl říci a vysvětlit proč. Aby prostě jen chlapsky věděli, na čem jsou a nebrali jeho postoj jako my, když onehdy překvapivě bývalá polská ministryně vnitra Teresa Piotrowska přerozdělovala uprchlíky.

Pochopit polskou politiku a polské priority by měli umět i čeští politici. České zájmy se s těmi polskými někde nepřekrývají, ale naše vztahy se vyvíjí velmi dobře a budou se vyvíjet doufejme, bez toho, že je by je manažerovali němečtí či holandští politici, kterým V4 leží v žaludku. Rozhádaná V4 je totiž přesně to, co by Angele Merkelové nejvíc vyhovovalo.

Continue Reading

Aktuality

Morawiecki: Hřbitovy budou na Dušičky uzavřeny

Published

on

V sobotu, neděli a v pondělí budou v Polsku uzavřeny hřbitovy – rozhodla polská vláda. Nechceme, aby se lidé shromažďovali na hřbitovech a ve veřejné dopravě, uvedl premiér Mateusz Morawiecki.

„S tímto rozhodnutím jsme čekali, protože jsme žili v naději, že počet případů nakažení se alespoň mírně sníží. Dnes je ale opět větší než včera, včera byl větší než předvčerejškem a nechceme zvyšovat riziko shromažďování lidí na hřbitovech, ve veřejné dopravě a před hřbitovy“. vysvětlil Morawiecki.

Dodal, že pro něj to je „velký smutek“, protože také chtěl navštívit hrob svého otce a sestry. Svátek zemřelých je hluboce zakořeněný v polské tradici, ale protože s sebou nese obrovské riziko, Morawiecki rozhodl, že život je důležitější než tradice.

Continue Reading

Aktuality

Poslankyně opozice atakovaly předsedu PiS

Published

on

Ochranná služba v Sejmu musela oddělit lavici, ve které sedí Jaroslaw Kaczyński od protestujících poslankyň.

„Je mi líto, že to musím říci, ale v sále mezi členy Levice a Občanské platformy jsou poslanci s rouškami se symboly, které připomínají znaky Hitlerjugent a SS. Chápu však, že totální opozice odkazuje na totalitní vzorce.“ řekl na začátku zasedání Sejmu místopředseda Sejmu Ryszard Terlecki.

Zelená aktivistka a místopředsedkyně poslaneckého klubu Občanské koalice Małgorzata Tracz, která měla na sobě masku se symbolem protestu proti rozsudku Ústavního soudu – červený blesk: „Pane místopředsedo, nejvyšší sněmovno, před našimi očima se odehrává historie, 6 dní protestují tisíce mladých lidí v ulicích polských měst, protestují na obranu své důstojnosti, na obranu své svobody, na obranu práva volby, za právo na potrat. Toto je válka a tuto válku prohrajete. A kdo je za tuto válku zodpovědný? Pane ministře Kaczyński, to je vaše odpovědnost.“

Continue Reading
Advertisement

Nejnovější příspěvky

Advertisement

Advertisement

Facebook

  • Dnes jsou cílem k trestání Maďarsko a Polsko, zítra může dojít na nás 19.11.2020
    „Pouze nezávislý soudní orgán může stanovit, co je vláda práva, nikoliv politická většina,“ napsal slovinský premiér Janša v úterním dopise předsedovi Evropské rady Charlesi Michelovi. Podpořil tak Polsko a Maďarsko a objevilo se tak třetí veto. Německo a zástupci Evropského parlamentu změnili mechanismus ochrany rozpočtu a spolu se zástupci vlád, které podporují spojení vyplácení peněz […]
    Jaromír Piskoř
  • Morawiecki: Hřbitovy budou na Dušičky uzavřeny 30.10.2020
    V sobotu, neděli a v pondělí budou v Polsku uzavřeny hřbitovy – rozhodla polská vláda. Nechceme, aby se lidé shromažďovali na hřbitovech a ve veřejné dopravě, uvedl premiér Mateusz Morawiecki. „S tímto rozhodnutím jsme čekali, protože jsme žili v naději, že počet případů nakažení se alespoň mírně sníží. Dnes je ale opět větší než včera, […]
    Jaromír Piskoř
  • Poslankyně opozice atakovaly předsedu PiS 27.10.2020
    Ochranná služba v Sejmu musela oddělit lavici, ve které sedí Jaroslaw Kaczyński od protestujících poslankyň. „Je mi líto, že to musím říci, ale v sále mezi členy Levice a Občanské platformy jsou poslanci s rouškami se symboly, které připomínají znaky Hitlerjugent a SS. Chápu však, že totální opozice odkazuje na totalitní vzorce.“ řekl na začátku […]
    Jaromír Piskoř

Aktuality